gnome-subtitles 0.8 almost there

I’ve finished the first working package for gnome-subtitles 0.8 in Debian, since it adopted SubLib as a separated project:

http://svn.debian.org/wsvn/pkg-cli-libs/packages/sublib/
http://svn.debian.org/wsvn/pkg-cli-apps/packages/gnome-subtitles/

The main question for me now is about waiting a signing key from upstream or suggesting him to adopt mine in order to get the assembly strongnamed for Debian. Actually I need some reviewing, considering I’m totally ignorant about mono stuff and it’s my first library in Debian.

ps: thanks guys from #debian-mono for teaching me that Chicken has nothing to do with us even currently providing the csc binary🙂

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 8, 2008 at 23:57 | Permalink

    Your blog RSS feed chops off posts so your blog is incomplete on Planet Debian. It would be great if you could fix it.

  2. Posted December 9, 2008 at 09:11 | Permalink

    fixed, thanks. It’s a wordpress issue. Using atom works well.

  3. Posted December 10, 2008 at 04:22 | Permalink

    Hello Tiago,
    happy to see you on Planet as well🙂

